The ISG Star of Excellence Awards™

The ISG Star of Excellence Awards™, launched in October 2018, are given annually to the technology and service providers with the highest customer experience scores in the areas of innovation, collaboration, solution design and execution. Winners are named in each category. The overall winner of the ISG Star of Excellence Awards™ is the provider that demonstrates market-leading strengths across all four categories.

Based on the most comprehensive data set of client experience metrics in the technology services industry, the awards aim to provide actionable feedback to providers and help the entire industry raise its game.

The ISG Star of Excellence Awards™ are based on ISG’s groundbreaking 2018 Customer Experience Study* completed in September 2018. The study measures provider relationships, capabilities and effectiveness based on the experiences and perceptions of buy-side customers.

The results help the marketplace understand the state of provider performance and how it impacts the buyer of technology and business services.

Enterprise buyers who participated in the study will receive a customized report that allows them to compare their assessment of a particular provider against the experience of their industry peers across 12 Key Market Indicators and 58 Critical Performance Attributes. The report includes:

  • Survey Findings
  • Buyer Behavior by Services
  • Key Market Indicators
  • Critical Performance Attributes

Each section is focused on questions regarding how a particular provider is perceived across a number of different characteristics and qualities. 

* Segments include Information Technology Outsourcing (ITO), Business Process Outsourcing (BPO), Network/Telecom (NTC), Software as a Service (SaaS) and Intelligent Automation (IA)

Read the press release.

Contact us for more information.